Fiction/Poem · nyclovers' blog · the courage i didn't have

this is what missing feels like

one simple thought living rent free in my head
has a mind of its own
God knows why
my tolerance for its popping in and out
as it pleases is ridiculously high

i miss you, my fairytale unhappy ending
i speak my truth
the ache in my heart
the collapse of my world
that i miss you so much
it hurts

then there comes this brutal revelation
one i didn’t see coming
i don’t see the need to see you again for even one moment
nor do my world needs you to breathe, to eat, to sleep
or to be happy
my life is mine and you’re not the kind
i’ll invite
in the second time

i miss you, who left
i wanted you, who should’ve stayed
i don’t need you, who returns
(someday)

Saigon
28/03/2024
nyclovers

Have your say! Leave a thought ;)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.