Fiction · nyclovers' blog

Usually-eight-car-vehicle

I was listening to my favourite band when the automatic voice spoke. Well, the music was drawn by other noises.

I saw the girl in her uniform rushing out to the door, yelling some words that I didn’t bother to listen to but they just flow into my ears. Well, she was late for her work, it was not her to blame.

I saw a man in an expensive suit, judged by me, holding a black case. His face looked too serious, enough to make my feelings of music all go away. He should have that face in the office, not here. Well, he was late for his meeting, maybe, it was not him to blame.

I saw a woman, Chinese maybe, calculating her changes. Next to her laid the shopping bag. It seemed like she was cheated by the shopkeeper in the market. Did you not receive enough changes? Well, talk to the shopkeeper. Don’t bring all that Chinese swearing here. Well, maybe she was in a hurry, it was not her to blame.

Dozens of new people walked in, and settled, and started to do their own things.

Door closed.

Everything became quite again. I wonder for how long, maybe two minutes or so?

Well, it was not us to blame.

I was on the train.

It was late.

By Nguyệt Hạ,

14/09/2011

Minh Yên Lâu

6 thoughts on “Usually-eight-car-vehicle

  1. Chậc, tôi thì hơi dốt tiếng Anh, nên… có gì cô thứ lỗi. :”>~

    .

    Well, she was late for her work, it was not her to blame.

    Well, he was late for his meeting, maybe, it was not him to blame.

    Well, maybe she was in a hurry, it was not her to blame.

    Tôi đặc biệt thích cái cô xếp từ “maybe”, nếu tôi không bị hoang tưởng, thì đó là cả một nghệ thuật miêu tả tâm lý. Từ ngập ngừng đến trôi chảy.

    It was late.

    Fav, vì sự đặc quánh tận cùng của nó.

    .

    Còn lại, tôi không hiểu ý cô lắm ? Girl – Man – (Chinese) Woman, trễ làm – trễ họp – bị lừa,v.v… là sao ? ‘_’ Một sự sắp xếp ngẫu nhiên à ? ò_ó

  2. Khúc ‘maybe’ thì cô hoang tưởng đó, tôi chưa nghĩ đến đó, nó chỉ hiện lên trong tâm trí tôi dạng mơ hồ trong view của nhân vật ‘I’, nhưng rõ ràng trong những nhân vật khác :)

    Còn 3 ng` kia thì là một dạng ‘bao quát không trọn vẹn’ một xã hội. Có nam, nữ; già, trẻ; đi làm, đi học, nội trợ :”> Nhưng vì tính ngắn gọn của nó, tôi chỉ lấy 3 đại diện, nếu không sẽ bị loãng :”> Và họ cũng là hình ảnh tôi hay thấy trên train ở Úc :)) Đây là bài viết phản ảnh cái City Rail system ở đây =))))))))))))))))))))) Tôi là City Rail Hater =)))))))))))

    Ngẫu nhiên là đúng đấy, mõi ng`, một hoàn cảnh :”> K ý nghĩa gì cả :)

    1. Ớ… Là hoang tưởng à ? =)) Kệ mệ nó, giống như mad man với maiden, tôi cứ thích một góc bấn a. b-)

      Còn 3 ng` kia thì là một dạng ‘bao quát không trọn vẹn’ một xã hội. Có nam, nữ; già, trẻ; đi làm, đi học, nội trợ :”>

      Vậy thì tôi nghĩ cô có chút nhầm rồi ? Vì cô gái trẻ (“the girl”) là trễ làm (“late for her work”) chứ có phải trễ học đâu ? Hay là “work” cũng là ám chỉ… ? (Ôi… tiếng Anh mình kém quá. ._.)

      Ngẫu nhiên là đúng đấy, mõi ng`, một hoàn cảnh :”> K ý nghĩa gì cả :)

      Ừ, phong cách của cô gái khác tôi nhiều nhất chính là ở chỗ này : Sắp xếp ngẫu nhiên. :D

      1. À à, cái phong cách thì k bàn nhớ :”>
        Nhưng cái cô cái – đi làm là hoàn-toàn-bình-thường :”> Học sinh bên này đi làm thêm mà cô ^^ Cô thấy k hợp lý là do văn hóa đó :D

        À, setting hơi thiếu logic ^^

Have your say! Leave a thought ;)

